You can price risk, but not uncertainty.

Brocklesby Stakes

Previous Winners: Brocklesby Stakes, 5F 2006 - 2018

In recent years three trainers have carved the race up; with Bill Turner, Richard Fahey and Mark Johnston accounting for eight of the last twelve eight winners of the race. In recent years the race has become something of a target for the Mark Johnston yard, winning the race in 2015 and 2016, before being just narrowly denied in the 2017 renewal. In the 2018 race, they are represented by the well touted I Am A Dreamer, who given the stables recent record in the race, is certain to be something of a warm order.

2006Spoof MasterBill Turner
2007 Mister Hardy Richard Fahey
2008 Sally's Dilemma Bill Turner
2009 Hearts Of Fire Pat Eddery
2010 Chiswick Bey Richard Fahey
2011 He's So Cool Bill Turner
2012 My Boy Bill Mick Easterby
2013 Mick's Yer Man Bill Turner
2014 Cock Of The North Scott Dixon
2015 Ravenhoe Mark Johnston
2016 The Last Lion Mark Johnston
2017 Santry Declan Carroll

Source: N=All 15/03/2018.